Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
The employees and owner of the Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals where pleasant to work. They are easy to communicate with either phone or email, and respond quickly. They even have after call services that can help you and are quite pleasant also. They portrayal of the rental properties are true to description. I would, without hesitation, recommend this rental company. Look forward to my next vacation with the Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals!!
Property
The Wallowa River Camp is the PERFECT place to have a wedding or family reunion. It is peaceful, tranquil and quaint with the Wallowa Mountains as a beautiful backdrop. There are two kitchens and adequate bathrooms/showers for large groups up to 30 people. We had a ton of fun fishing, playing yard games and enjoying family conservation on the many porches.
View Property: #35 -- The Wallowa River Camp
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
N/A
Property
Wonderful stay! Exceptionally nice vacation home ... even better than the flattering photos. Really comfortable furnishings in excellent condition. Everything we needed or could have needed was there when we checked in. Home is away from some of the hubbub around the activity centers and was very quiet... which was a plus for us.
View Property: #30 -- Applewood West
Pendleton, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This unit was so clean and just like home. Loved the location as our children were staying at the Park at the River. Would love to rent it again next year.
View Property: #37 -- White Fir Cottage
eugene, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #44 - Ponderosa Pines
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #60 -- Trails End Condo #1 (top left)
Baker City, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
My husband made the reservations and spoke with a team member when they called to apologize that the ladder for the boat dock would be installed on our second day. We didn't care at all and everyone was extremely friendly.
Property
My husband and I desperately needed a vacation and we can honestly say that we had the most amazing time at Wallowa Lake. Our A-frame cabin right on the lake was absolutely perfect! The location couldn't have been any better! We both slept amazingly well on the King mattress! In fact, we meant to look and see what brand it was. Also, we wanted to note that the cleaning crew did an outstanding job! Thank you and we look forward to future stays! This will definitely be an annual trip and we are already looking to see about availability before Summer ends!
View Property: #50 -- Sacajawea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #52 -- Lake House
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
All good.
Property
Very nice. Like the tree-house feel.
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
Poulsbo, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent staff - So responsive to our needs when I messed up on our departure date. The cleaning crew was also super friendly. Maybe I've been in the Seattle area too long, but I was overwhelmed by the kindness and professionalism of all of the staff I was in contact with from Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals - from the person I made the reservation with, to the cleaning crew, the person that brought us our rented SUP's, and lastly to Cindi who accommodated us in another cabin up the road when I messed up on departure date. We'll be back for more stays with you.
Property
This home is absolutely beautiful. It was well-appointed, and we had all that we needed. I was even surprised at how well this home was stocked. The sheets were soft and the beds comfortable.
View Property: #16 - -Brown Bear
Poulsbo, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
I had a mix-up on my check-out date from another cabin - my fault. But that meant that we weren't packed and ready to depart when the cleaning crew arrived. The woman who arrived was more than friendly, understanding, and gave us space to hurry and pack, which was much appreciated. Cindi found #44 for us and we were quickly and efficiently moved into that cabin for the remainder of our stay. I was so grateful for the excellent staff and the ease in which we were accommodated. Thank you!
Property
Cabin #44 was absolutely beautiful, modern, and comfortable. The private dock was perfect for tethering our floaties and jumping into the late. The views are amazing from this cabin and we all loved it so much we requested to stay another day.
View Property: #44 - Ponderosa Pines
Pendleton, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time and completely enjoyed the home. We spent most of our time on the water and enjoying the deck. The deck was in major need of refinishing. Received several slivers in my feet from it. We took a vote and we will definitely be back.
View Property: #02 -- Meadowlark
Newberg, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
By far the cleanest vacation rental my family has experienced. I appreciate
Property
View Property: #50 -- Sacajawea
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2017
Property Manager
All went well. I had trouble with understanding the key box.
Property
The property is clean and comfortable. It felt like home and we thoroughly enjoyed the area and the property. Cheers.
View Property: #61 -- Trails End Condos #2 (bottom right)
Junction City, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Was good. Only had one contact when asked if could arrive an hour early and person was very friendly.
Property
Loved the layout of the cottage with the division of space in the upper unit and the lower unit. Fit our family's needs perfectly! It was so clean and the wood walls inside made it feel so cozy without being dark. The railing around the deck was great as kept little ones contained. Loved all the windows and the trees as the view. The sound of the river was amazing! Great location so peaceful and serene. Walking distance to resort area was an added bonus. So overall couldn't have asked for a more perfect place for our first visit to Wallowa Lake! Thank you!
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Every thing with you staff was first rate.
Property
Please tell the owner thanks for renting there beautiful house to our family
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Clarkston, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #11 -- Pine Cone Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
The only experience we had was on the phone and the woman I spoke with was courteous, friendly and very helpful.
Property
We were very comfortable. Enjoyed watching a couple of movies in the evening on the vcr/DVD. the bed was really comfy.
View Property: #04 -- Backcountry Bungalow
Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
A detailed list of kitchen items. We didn't discover the two burner unit until the last day. We brought an electric skillet and didn't need it because there was one already there. We actually bought one for the trip. The size of the refrigerator would have helped as we weren't sure how much food to bring. We ended up going back to the store the next day. Other that that, it was probably the most relaxing and beautiful vacation we've had in many years. We will be back next summer!
View Property: #37B-- White Fir Bunkhouse
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #52 -- Lake House
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and accommodated an early check-in.
Property
Chinook #19 was a beautiful property but the location next to the river will keep us coming back!
View Property: #19 -- Chinook River
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
The response time was so fast. It is so nice to have someone answer your questions so efficiently!
Property
Our family stayed during the 4th of July holiday and had the best time at this cabin. The cabin was pristeen and so comfortable. The entire cabin was nicely appointed with anything and everything you could think of. We will definitely be staying again!
View Property: #39 -- Dei`s Lodge
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #16 - -Brown Bear
Twin Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #55 -- Time Out
Sweet Home, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #47 -- Chief Joseph Lodge
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
The reservations people were helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
This home seemed much bigger than its two bedrooms would suggest. It was in a great, quiet location (nice view of the foothills and bit of the lake) that was also convenient to the trails and eating spots. The home was bright and inviting, with a restful master bedroom. It was the perfect spot to relax after a day outdoors!
View Property: #40 -- J7
pinterest-b6f51.html