McAllen, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #09 -- 3C`s Cottage
PAYETTE, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to work with.
Property
We love the Trout View! We have been staying there every year for about 8 years now. It is our family's happy place.
View Property: #32 -- Wallowa Lake Inn Trout View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Canby, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Though we had no need to speak personally with personnel, the on-line communication was excellent. All instructions and expectations were well explained.
Property
The bunkhouse is a PERFECT place for two! The location was very quiet - sharing a yard with the main house and two fences with a RV park was not an issue. All of the housewares were in excellent condition. The quantity and diversity would meet any chef's needs. The basic spices, pan spray/oil, baggies, foil, etc on hand were well thought out. The bed was comfortable. We were impressed also with the overall cleanliness. The private patio is a nice amenity. There is nothing more spectacular than morning coffee outside with sounds of the river and deer visits.
View Property: #37B-- White Fir Bunkhouse
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone we talked to was helpful and knowledgeable.
Property
Everyone and everything was great.
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Glennwood Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived a little early and the young girl cleaning the unit was friendly and did an excellent job of cleaning the unit. i asked to use the bathroom, the kid said that the company had a policy of not allowing anyone in while she was there, a policy i fully understand, You and your company cannot be too careful in today world. A few minutes later her supervisor can by and we worked things out.
Property
overall the property was excellent. the one comment I would like to make is that the bed in the main level needs to be replaced. it is too soft and both of us tended to roll towards the middle. (that might be fine for young couples, but being in our 70's it did not make for a great nights sleep). that being said, if and when we again visit Wallowa Lake we would again use this property Joe
View Property: #37 -- White Fir Cottage
Baker City, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
I liked emailing the lady who was local. She was very kind and efficient, and when I spoke to her on the phone, she was very polite. However, I did not care for the after hours answering service, that couldn't tell me anything about the reservation, but just said they'd relay a message. My husband called to ask for an extra day and they never called him back, so I called the next day and the local lady called me back right away.
Property
I loved the treehouse effect of having the living/dining area upstairs. The rockers on the front porch are perfect for morning coffee. The kingsize bed, very comfortable, and the decor, just right for a mountain retreat! Very nice.
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
very nice people. meet all of our expectations.
Property
excellent! loved the location, logs, bbq, view, deck, lots of parking, peaceful, boat dock.
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Flower Mound, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #23 -- Lakeshore Cabin
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #04 -- Backcountry Bungalow
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly, efficient, and helpful.
Property
We loved our stay! The place had everything we needed and is an ideal location. The patio suite is small, but the outdoor area was like an additional living room, and you cant beat the price. We very much appreciated the fact that our dog could come with us.
View Property: #32A -- Wallowa Lake Inn Patio Suite
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2018
Property Manager
Team was friendly, helpful, and patient!
Property
Great location! Comfortable and welcoming, sound of the river wrapped us in peace as we read, journaled, and rested!
View Property: #37 -- White Fir Cottage
Carnation, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #56 -- The Matterhorn
Middleton, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
We called to check in about an early check in and the staff was super friendly and was able to accommodate our needs.
Property
We stayed for a week this trip. This house is a great place to come back and rest after spending days at the lake or up on the tram. It is close to several amenities in town, but still has a cabin feel that creates relaxation. We will be back again!
View Property: #32 -- Wallowa Lake Inn Trout View
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was a beautiful property very close to the lake. Loved our trip!
View Property: #38 -- Arapahoe Lodge Lower
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Crooked River Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin I initially wanted to rent did not accommodate the number of people in our group. I reached out to the staff and they helped me find several options for cabins that would work for us. I really appreciated the help, and it took the guess work out of finding the perfect property for our family. Thank you!
Property
Our expectations were exceeded! This cabin is even nicer in real life than in the pictures and the location is very good. Close enough to easily walk to shops, go-carts, the tram and the lake, yet set back at the base of the mountains to give it a very private and peaceful feel. Our large group had no trouble relaxing as the big deck accommodated us nicely with plenty of chairs and a big table for eating meals and hanging out enjoying the view. Absolutely loved this property. It worked out great for us and everyone had a very nice time. We liked the ease of check in/out with the key pad. It made it very easy to just show up and start enjoying the property. The home was well equipped with extra blankets and towels, as well as plenty of outdoor chairs for our large group. Loved the location and the view of the tram and hillside from the deck was great. We had fun looking at hang gliders and tram riders through our binoculars. The eastern exposure made sitting on the deck in the morning the perfect place to sip on morning coffee in the early sunshine! Would definitely recommend this cabin and would stay here again myself.
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
I had the opportunity to correspond with Jan on several occasions. Jan is very courteous and helpful when we had questions on a future rental and took care of our needs. Your team of professionals are the best when compared to the other resort at Wallowa Lake. No question Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals are the best in customer service and fine accommodations compared to other resorts at the lake.
Property
We have rented from Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals for years. The Ponderosa Pine cabin met our expectations on cleanliness, location, amenities. Our family would not hesitate to rent this home again. We had fun fishing and just relaxing on the deck.
View Property: #44 - Ponderosa Pines
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
We had little need for interaction but did meet the check in person briefly and had a very nice conversation.
Property
GREAT!!! We have always enjoyed this area and to be able to spend a week with all of our family to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary was the absolute peak. We have already mentioned your organization to friends who may also visit.
View Property: #49 -- A West Fork Retreat
Kennewick, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property Manager
When we had a small issue the staff came immediately, . They were very efficient.
Property
We loved everything and will definitely return again.
View Property: #02 -- Meadowlark
Granite Bay, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Customer service was great to work with and quick to respond to any questions.
Property
Staying in the historic property Wallowa lake was great fun. Loved the story of the Wallowa Inn and how it was furnished. We will definitely be back and will stay at this house. We loved everything about our first experience staying at a Wallowa Lake rental. I would like to note that the master bedroom bathroom shower door needs replacing or fixing. It was almost impossible to open. Thanks, Debbie & Steve Uribe
View Property: #32 -- Wallowa Lake Inn Trout View
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
What a great little house at the perfect location! It was sooo clean and we taken care of.
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Cove, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property Manager
Jan was wonderful and very helpful
Property
The #19 cabin was wonderful. The kitchen was stocked with all the tools needed for cooking and preparing meals. The beds were comfortable The table was perfect for the group to work around. The weather was cool, so didn't spend time outside, but I was a great time. Thanks!
View Property: #19 -- Chinook River
Blodgett, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
I would love to see early summer rates continue for the next year. I noticed that summer rates begin once school is out.
Property
We loved it! It was perfect for us and we hope we can come again!
View Property: #55 -- Time Out
pinterest-b6f51.html