La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
I did everything on line however I did make one phone call regarding our dogs before the trip. The person I spoke to was super friendly and helpful!
Property
We have stayed at several cabins at Wallowa Lake. This one was the best equipped one we have stayed in. There were 6 adults and a toddler on this trip. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. In fact they had everything we needed! I was very impressed.
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Great.
Property
View Property: #17 -- Quail Brush
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay and hope we can do it again thanks
View Property: #09 -- 3C`s Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Backcountry Bungalow #4 was sparkling clean, loaded with kitchen ware. It's an old style, quaint country cabin with everything you need - mini ironing board, multiple coffee pots, a clothes steamer, lawn chairs, old style appliances, plenty of blankets, towels, etc. The fenced yard is a plus for dogs. The optional cinnamon rolls were DELICIOUS! A great company to do business with.
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Everything with easy, check in - check out, just followed the directions in the email.
Property
Loved the floor plan of the Ram's Head Cottage. Also, the cottage was well built and clean. I would like a copy of the floor plan or where I can buy one.
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #19 -- Chinook River
Orem, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Please not the comments below. However, in sum we would want you to know that you are an exceptional group of individuals that have always been kind, understanding, patient, and most helpful to us. It is a privilege to work with you.
Property
My comments related to Cabin #49. It is a spectacular property--close to the river; a beautiful patio/deck upon which to relax and hear the river and view the mountains. We felt fortunate to be in such a beautiful setting. There were two items that may be helpful. They are not intended in any sense to be critical. We found the technical connection between TV and DVD player to be a bit complex and at times inoperable. It may have been our lack of technical skill, but we have never encountered that problem before. A set of instructions would have been helpful. The provision of the small bars of soap (I believe 3 per bathroom) was minimal. We elected to purchase a regular bar for each and it was sufficient. We only had 3 garbage sacks for the week and we went through them rapidly. We did have to request addition toilet paper and it was promptly delivered--so no problem. We commend you for your efficiency, your hospitable nature, your patience when we ask questions that may seem naive to you. You are very good to work with.
View Property: #49 -- A West Fork Retreat
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2016
Property Manager
Each time I have called or emailed the office I have received friendly, prompt & helpful assistance.
Property
We had a beautiful cabin right on the lake. There is a wonderful deck that has plenty of seating and a large patio table so that meals can be enjoyed out there. The bed linens and bath towels are high quality, the kitchen is well stocked with every kind of pot, pan & utensil. The dock on the lake is a great place for kids to hang out and swim or fish. Our family enjoyed the large selection of board games provided as well. Very nice cabin in a beautiful setting, with lots of wildlife.
View Property: #36 -- The Waters Edge
Central Point, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2016
Property Manager
AMAZING!!!!! Thank you to Cindi for the recommendation on cabins - I was able to share my purpose and my hopeful expectations and Cindi was able To find a perfect match for my vacation needs! Jada was also very helpful when questions came up, and was able to answer questions easily & in a very friendly manner!
Property
The overall stay was beyond my expectation! I actually ended up enjoying the experience so much I am already planning my next vacation!
View Property: #17 -- Quail Brush
Sunriver, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #52 -- Lake House
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was our first vacation to Lake Wallowa. We really enjoyed the scenery/wildlife. Our cabin was nice and reasonably priced. I wish we could have stayed a few more days. A bear visited our cabin and got into the trash cans, luckily there wasnt much in them at the time.
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
Ridgefield, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #19 -- Chinook River
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It was fantastic and we absolutely loved our stay.
View Property: #36 -- The Waters Edge
Puyallup, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Cindy and her staff were great.
Property
We loved our stay at #21 Lake House and we would stay again. The view was incredible! We have visited Joseph and Lake Wallowa for many years and we will definitely be back to rent a place through you. We have tent camped, Trailer camped and Motor Homed Lake Wallowa, but this was the best stay. John and Sharlee Biermann
View Property: #21 -- The View
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #17 -- Quail Brush
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #49 -- A West Fork Retreat
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Great place
View Property: #19 -- Chinook River
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Didn't have much interaction. Made reservations online. But did call to add another night. That was handled smoothly and professionally.
Property
We stayed 3 nights and LOVED IT!!! Clean, comfortable, stocked to the hilt with amenities. Even had unlimited wood for the fireplace (most places give you like 5 pieces to burn). Was amazed at the complete kitchen equipment. The view of the river(s) was amazing. Loved the deer in the evening. Totally fell in love with the area. And Joseph. Can't wait to return!
View Property: #19 -- Chinook River
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Boise, ID, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Super Great!
View Property: #38 -- Arapahoe Lodge Lower
Richland, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Kennewick, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Super friendly!
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Enterprise, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Cindi and her crew make the experience seamless and left us wanting for nothing during our stay, except more time!
View Property: #15 -- Queen`s Court
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
I have rented twice in the past and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. I appreciate the information you provided by email, that makes it easy to take with me for info and maps.
Property
I have rented from you twice before. One time with my grandson, and one time with my daughter. This year I rented a cabin so that my daughter, son in law, grandson, my grandson's friend and I could all stay together this year over for a long weekend. The moonshine cabin #6 was perfect for our needs. It was very clean and roomy, yet had a wonderful cozy atmosphere. The cabin appeared to be fairly new or recently updated and we loved that it had been decorated to feel reminiscent of an old-fashioned log cabin. The boys enjoyed the well-stocked game cupboard, and it was nice to have a separate loft area for them to "hang out" in!It was wonderful, and we will stay again.
View Property: #06 -- Moonshine Creek Cabin
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Super great!
Property
Unit # 38 was just perfect for our stay, thank you for such a nice place.
View Property: #38 -- Arapahoe Lodge Lower