Burbank, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #35 -- The Wallowa River Camp
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly, courteous, and helpful.
Property
The house was beautiful, the view wonderful, the dock to fish off a wonderful added treat!
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Nicest place we have ever rented. The view was breathtaking, fishing experience better than we ever imagined, fantastic kitchen, great beds. It was one of the best vacations we have ever experienced. Lots of stairs but we have no problem with stairs so it worked well for us. Even if you can't navigate the stairs there is a nice bedroom and bath on the main floor and view from the deck so it would work if someone cannot use stairs. Very clean, thanks for sharing this great home with us.
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Everett, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals proved itself on our recent booking. You've got a great team ready to respond and absolutely great properties.
Property
Weather, the location, the house, and your team all were excellent.
View Property: #52 -- Lake House
Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service from the team.
Property
The majestic views from this location was spectacular. We hope to be back soon.
View Property: #21 -- The View
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
We had minimal contact with a 'live' person. Contact via email was fine.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely property!! All of the properties around us were vacant, so it was extremely quiet and peaceful, but still close to the activities.
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
loved every minute of it! i went to ton and dropped a good bit of money in those great stores. you could have store brochures in the house maybe. it was fun to get away from the kids for a few hours and look around. i didn't see nearly as much as i wanted to. i wish i could come back but at least my art will be there this september in the wallowa arts festival :) i'm shipping it in but now i am mad i can't make it after seeing it!!!!!
View Property: #36 -- The Waters Edge
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
I called 2 or 3 times with questions. Each time I received a quick and friendly answer.
Property
The house was exactly as described. What I didn't expect was how well stocked it was. Lots of nice dishes and flatware, spices, plastic wrap, etc. Absolutely nothing was lacking. The house was spotless and there was ample information about the area as well as a notebook answering just about any questions one could have. Thank you!
View Property: #40 -- J7
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Please warn guests in the future not to park only in the parking spots allotted. We parked one of the extra cars along the far side of the driveway and a rock fell down in the middle of the night and smashed the windshield.
View Property: #18 -- The Wallowa Lakefront
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly. There were two paddle boards dropped off at the house that we did not order. After a couple of calls it was straightened out. We were suprised that the person with the paddle boards had access inside the house while we were not there. (FROM MANAGEMENT: The paddleboards are owned by our children, the owners of WLVR. We gave them the access to put the jackets right inside the door so they would not blow away. It was my fault (Cindi's) that they were delivered a day earlier because it was during our County Fair and I was so mixed up on our days. All ended well, but we appreciated the communication between us and the renters)
Property
All in all we had a very good time at the house.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything about our trip was amazin! The house and the views were perfect! It had everything we needed! We can't wait to plan our next trip!
Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything about our trip was amazing the house views it had everything we needed! We can't wait to plan our next trip!
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very kind and helpful. I appreciate the cleaning lady letting me in the house early so I could put a bag of ice in the freezer. Saved my bacon. Thanks again!
Property
Man, that view. It makes staying there worth it just for that.
View Property: #21 -- The View
Bend, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The view at this house was incredible! We felt blessed to see the amazing view every morning. It had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing vacation. We will definitely return!
View Property: #21 -- The View
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was a pleasure to work with
Property
When we walked in the cabin my husband's first comment was this isn't a a cabin, it's a home. Now this is what I imagined
Hermiston, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
Lapwai, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property Manager
When calling to make payment for cabin, very friendly help. Also, when emailing about something, received a timely response.
Property
We have stayed in Rosebud Cottage for a few years and enjoy the cabin. The other properties that we have rented have also been nice.
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Junction City, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #26 -- Homestead
KENNEWICK, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
good
Property
good
View Property: #18 -- The Wallowa Lakefront
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #02 -- Meadowlark
Hermiston, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect! We will be back!!
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
The rental team is very friendly and responsive. They provided answers to all of my questions and needs quickly.
Property
The cabin size was perfect for the max size. The cabin was very clean. Its in a safe area and the people around were extremely friendly. The location would be a little bit more challenging for a non 4x4 during less than ideal weather. It is a 20 min walk to the lake, but since parking is free at the marina park, the distance from the lake was a non issue. Some things I would recommend for the property, 1. Central air or AC units for the main room and the upstairs balcony area. Way too warm to be comfortable during summer. 2. The shades in the bedrooms should be darker, they allowed too much light in. 3. Should add a screen door to the balcony area so that it could be left open at night without the fear of bugs. 4. The door locks need upgrading or fixing. They either didn't work or they took a lot of effort to lock them.
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay! The family really enjoyed the property. We will back!
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything was wonderful! We had several meals arranged to be prepared by different pairs of geusts that consisted of really good cooks and we had almost everything we needed. (No biggie- Pepper grinder, sugar? ) We all ate at the big table together, sat in the living room and played games by the fire together. The beds were great. The dock fantastic. We enjoyed every minute of our stay!
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle