TIGARD, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
kennewick, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #04 -- Backcountry Bungalow
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
N/a we did everything online. Nothing, the stay was wonderful! We have already been recommending the property and your business to book.
Property
We had such a wonderful stay. The facilities were outstanding, the kitchen had pretty much every amenity we could imagine. We definitely want to come back.
View Property: #36 -- The Waters Edge
Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Very quick response to the few requests we made.
Property
We had a wonderful time! Would love to come back again some day.
View Property: #18 -- The Wallowa Lakefront
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful log mansion, great beds, well stocked kitchen, good furniture. Nice for larger group. Far down road, which is what we want. Has own dock which is great bonus. Yes steep and rugged, but this is what a glacial moraine lake is! Cold, deep, beautiful. Wonderful house. Don't tell anyone else, we want it open for us. You'll have to book far in advance for this one.
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Boise, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The left rear oven pad was not working. Otherwise great property! My mom & dad had a wonderful stay.
View Property: #25 -- Eagle Cap
Keizer, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #09 -- 3C`s Cottage
West Richland, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #06 -- Moonshine Creek Cabin
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
DAMASCUS, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property Manager
Your team members are of the very best.
Property
This is the 4th time we have stayed with WLVR, at 4 different properties. With the exception of ones with stairs we may try them all. Wallowa County is majestic, family raised there, we will always return.
View Property: #35 -- The Wallowa River Camp
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Excellent vacation home and the staff was accommodating!
View Property: #45 -- Cedar Creek Chalet
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #15 -- Queen`s Court
Pendleton, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for the three of us. We loved the deck and fenced yard. The bbq was nice to have. The location couldn't have been better, we were within walking distance to the lake and The Glacier Grill. Fabulous vacation! !
View Property: #04 -- Backcountry Bungalow
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in the Lake House #52 this year. This will mark 10 years of using Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals. The Lake House was our 3rd house that we have rented. This, by far, is our FAVORITE!! The kitchen is just as they explained...a gourmet kitchen! The owners have EVERYTHING that was needed! This year had to be the hotest that we have ever experienced at Wallowa Lake! And the lake was warmer than ever! We especially enjoyed the dock. Being able to have our boat protected on both sides was wonderful. We like having the step that was off to the left of the dock that was lake level for the grandkids to sit and enjoy the lake without actually getting in the water. We didn't even have to use the public floating docks! The wide open floor plan was also especially nice since our 1 year old grandson was just learning how to walk. He was able to get around the cabin without a worry. We didn't even miss not having cable TV. We did watch one DVD on the portable TV, but all the other time was spent playing board & card games. We totally enjoyed all the time spent in the cabin and on the deck. We also enjoyed the fireworks, as usual. Although I don't think that they lasted as long as in the past. Thank you for a wonderful 2015 4th of JULY!! Looking forward to spending the 4th of July 2016 in the same cabin :)
View Property: #52 -- Lake House
Stanfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was so helpful.
Property
Nothing like a stress free atmosphere. A fantastic stay.
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful throughout
Property
A really positive family experience. The lawn around #35 made a special place for barbecues, volleyball and whiffle ball.
View Property: #35 -- The Wallowa River Camp
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
Each email I sent was answered promptly, professionally and friendly.
Property
My family really enjoyed cabin #45. It is a nice cabin with great views and enjoyed watching our daily visits from the deer.
View Property: #45 -- Cedar Creek Chalet
portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The house has a great lay out and was perfect for our party of seven.
View Property: #45 -- Cedar Creek Chalet
Yamhill, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
COLLEGE PLACE, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #36 -- The Waters Edge
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Cindi always goes out of her way to accommodate us which is always appreciated. This is our 3rd time renting from Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals. They are the best! We would never consider going with another company. Why look any further when you know you have already found the best!
Property
We adored the Ram's Head! Our favorite amenities included: 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, tons of windows which open to the peaceful sound of the river, fir flooring and pine walls, most comfy bed I have ever slept in!! The deer/wildlife were abundant. Love, love, love!
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #11 -- Pine Cone Cottage
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Property Manager
Every one was very polite and willing to make our stay exceptional.
Property
We loved the cabin, its rustic look, atmosphere and location close to the river were most inviting. We were impressed with the cleanliness and inviting hominess which made our stay most enjoyable. We tried to leave it just as invitng as we found it. You were wonderful to work with, Terry & Kathy Thimmes
View Property: #49 -- A West Fork Retreat
Albany, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was excellent to work with. The only thing that happened of concern was probably my anxiety over "next steps" and confirmation prior to the visit. When it was time for the second payment I did not find a "reminder" in my email, so I called to find out where things stood. Other than that, all went very well. Also, it is a bit dicey finding the "cabin" (really a home)so people should allow some time for locating the roads and driveway. Even with the detailed instructions provided, we had a number of missed cues. Something as simple as a more noticeable sign at the top of the road could really help.
Property
The property is probably a higher quality than we expected for one that has catered to so many people, families and larger groups and even accepts pets. It was brilliant to have a lower level that is luxurious yet perfect for a pet and it's "parents." The location is very convenient to so many things in the area, yet feels cozy and secluded at the same time. Restrictions on driving speeds and noise also assist us in being able to enjoy the property and neighborhood. When we filled out the maintenance sheet we got carried away with nit picky things, but things we would want to know if we owned this property. We would want the wear and tear to be minimal and attended to as soon as it is known. Hope that list helped.
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
pinterest-b6f51.html