Melba, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #22 -- Mountain Echo
Milton Freewater, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Wallowa lake vacation properties has always been very willing to work with our tight budget and pets. They have always come though for us and found a way to get us everything we need.
Property
Our stay in the cabin at Christmas was absolute perfection!! The wallowa lake vacation rentals team is FABULOUS!! Love them!!
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
College Place, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Boise, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
Your team seems to be very efficient.
Property
We were very comfortable, and we had a lovely time. Thanks for your hospitality!
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
Property
We loved the inviting atmosphere of Wallowa Lake and Joseph. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. Arrowhead Chocolates are THE BEST! Very cute cabin, we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you Puga/Brim Families
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property Manager
I loved Jan! thank you for helping us find the perfect vacation home for our 20 year anniversary! You were so patient and appreciate your sincerely trying to find the best cabin we could afford. THANK YOU so much for caring! Rebecca
Property
Everything went very smoothly and the home was better than the pictures showed.
View Property: #55 -- Time Out
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2015
Property Manager
The home was really perfect. It was our first time there and even after all the research I had done, I didn't know if I had picked the best place. However, once we arrived, pulled up the driveway and turned to look at the lake, I knew that I had the best place there! The photos in the listing were so great, that I was convinced that the place wouldn't be as wonderful as it looked. In the end, that was true, but only because it was better than it looked!
Property
Wow! I had no idea what to truly expect when we arrived at Wallowa Lake, and when we did, I immediately realized that I had rented the MOST perfect home there! The location, away from the darkness of the tall pine trees, was perfect. Having a home that is all windows, facing one of the most beautiful sights ever couldn't have been more perfect. We spent a long weekend there as a surprise for my partners' birthday and I had planned on cooking many glorious meals for the family - and had brought along all the kitchen equipment I knew I needed, and was certain the home would not be furnished with. Boy was I surprised at how well appointed the kitchen was! The only thing I forgot, and wasn't there was measuring spoons (or at least I didn't find them). Thank you Cindi, it was PERFECT!
View Property: #21 -- The View
sisters, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Rhododendron, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Property Manager
Booking was easy and pleasant. We didn't require assistance during our stay, but I'm sure it would have been just as easy.
Property
Our stay was perfect in every way. The comfort and setting of the house was conducive to relaxing and enjoying the beauty of the lake, mountains and wildlife that abounded. No amenities were omitted, and we appreciated the ease with which we could get settled in. We'll be back.
View Property: #21 -- The View
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly, helpful and efficient!
Property
We were a party of 6. Everything was as we had hoped it would be :) We prepared a couple of meals while we were there and were excited to find all the cooking utensils we needed, like home away from home. We enjoyed a special dinner on the deck, the weather was perfect and had a great view! We are looking forward to next year!
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The DVD player and porch light didn't work but that was literally the only glitch. The hot tub was a blast and the kids wanted "to live there FOREVER" :) Thank you!!
View Property: #11 -- Pine Cone Cottage
Boise, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #49 -- A West Fork Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick responses.
Property
The management of Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals is well-organized and delivers clean, well-furnished and equipped rentals you can count on. Thanks for the great service.
View Property: #40 -- J7
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2015
Property Manager
Your email with explicit driving directions to the house were worth their weight in gold. Also, the cheery hello when I called the office to inform you we would be leaving by 8am was so nice. No boredom in her voice or making me feel I was interrupting.
Property
This was the first visit to the north east corner of Oregon for all in our party, which included 3 visiting sisters from Ohio. The house was so comfortable and accommodating inside and out. We loved sitting on the deck looking out at the beautiful moraine across the lake while being entertained by loons, geese, and ducks. We couldn't help but notice the number of vehicles passing by on the east side of the lake, and felt pleased with ourselves for choosing a house on the very quiet west side. Our only wish was to have meet Christine Anderson. We were fortunate to stumble upon her lovely book "Moments & Intervals" at the Enterprise bookstore, and it was clear that she lives very close to the vacation home. That would have made this visit over the top marvelous! Oh! The blood moon definitely added that once in a life time feel to our experience too, and the tram ride, and the Alpine Festival, and the art galleries, and the good food ... is it obvious how much we enjoyed our time? We most definitely will be back!
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals' staff sets the bar extremely high for all other rental companies. They treat you like family and your vacation experience is their #1 priority. There just simply is no one else like them!
Property
Wallowa Lake is our families' favorite place on earth. It is 'our' place to come to to escape the stress and busyness of every day life. This lovely cabin helped us do just that. From the moment we walked in, we were in cabin paradise! Loved every minute of it.
View Property: #41 -- Arapahoe Lodge Main
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
The phone ladies were very helpful in helping us chose a home.
Property
Beautiful home, nice furnishings, great location. Loved it and will be back!
View Property: #41 -- Arapahoe Lodge Main
Yakima, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Enjoyed setting up our vacation. Called with ?s and answers were fast
Property
Beautiful property!
View Property: #22 -- Mountain Echo
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
This was my fourth stay with you guys and all the staff is always super helpful and accommodating. I recommend your company to everyone!
Property
This cabin was very family friendly, everyone from my elderly mother to my 2 year old niece was taken care of. The cabin setup was perfect and so close to the activities, the lake and some mountain hikes. We will be back to this cabin next year!
View Property: #45 -- Cedar Creek Chalet
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I have spoken with or had communication with has been great!
Property
Cabin #19 Chinook River was great for us. The location was so quiet and the view of the river out back was very pretty! (my only minor suggestion might be the addition of a hair blow dryer, or list in details there isn't one provided.They are so common place anymore, it isn't something you think to pack unless reminded you need too!) Overall, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay! We are looking forward to our next trip :)
View Property: #19 -- Chinook River
Rogue River, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #21 -- The View
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely nice
Property
We will be back :)
View Property: #09 -- 3C`s Cottage
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
We had nothing but pleasant conversation with the site. We had a issue of a lost item and they were very co operative to go and look at the house. We appreciated that very much.
Property
We were 6 first cousins there for 3 days. We had a very good time. We would have liked to spend more time at the house, but there was so many things that we wanted to do while we were there at the lake. It was the perfect house for us. The view was awesome.
View Property: #24 -- Lakeside Lady
baker city, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #21 -- The View
pinterest-b6f51.html