Stanfield, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was so helpful.
Property
Nothing like a stress free atmosphere. A fantastic stay.
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Colfax, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful throughout
Property
A really positive family experience. The lawn around #35 made a special place for barbecues, volleyball and whiffle ball.
View Property: #35 -- The Wallowa River Camp
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
Each email I sent was answered promptly, professionally and friendly.
Property
My family really enjoyed cabin #45. It is a nice cabin with great views and enjoyed watching our daily visits from the deer.
View Property: #45 -- Cedar Creek Chalet
portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The house has a great lay out and was perfect for our party of seven.
View Property: #45 -- Cedar Creek Chalet
Yamhill, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
COLLEGE PLACE, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #36 -- The Waters Edge
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Cindi always goes out of her way to accommodate us which is always appreciated. This is our 3rd time renting from Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals. They are the best! We would never consider going with another company. Why look any further when you know you have already found the best!
Property
We adored the Ram's Head! Our favorite amenities included: 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, tons of windows which open to the peaceful sound of the river, fir flooring and pine walls, most comfy bed I have ever slept in!! The deer/wildlife were abundant. Love, love, love!
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #11 -- Pine Cone Cottage
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2015
Property Manager
Every one was very polite and willing to make our stay exceptional.
Property
We loved the cabin, its rustic look, atmosphere and location close to the river were most inviting. We were impressed with the cleanliness and inviting hominess which made our stay most enjoyable. We tried to leave it just as invitng as we found it. You were wonderful to work with, Terry & Kathy Thimmes
View Property: #49 -- A West Fork Retreat
Albany, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was excellent to work with. The only thing that happened of concern was probably my anxiety over "next steps" and confirmation prior to the visit. When it was time for the second payment I did not find a "reminder" in my email, so I called to find out where things stood. Other than that, all went very well. Also, it is a bit dicey finding the "cabin" (really a home)so people should allow some time for locating the roads and driveway. Even with the detailed instructions provided, we had a number of missed cues. Something as simple as a more noticeable sign at the top of the road could really help.
Property
The property is probably a higher quality than we expected for one that has catered to so many people, families and larger groups and even accepts pets. It was brilliant to have a lower level that is luxurious yet perfect for a pet and it's "parents." The location is very convenient to so many things in the area, yet feels cozy and secluded at the same time. Restrictions on driving speeds and noise also assist us in being able to enjoy the property and neighborhood. When we filled out the maintenance sheet we got carried away with nit picky things, but things we would want to know if we owned this property. We would want the wear and tear to be minimal and attended to as soon as it is known. Hope that list helped.
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Kennewick, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property Manager
I made one phone call she was so very nice and helpful
Property
The cabin was beautiful it was so peaceful and quite there we can't wait to go back
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Boise, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2015
Property Manager
The team is friendly and know the properties well. They matched up my needs with a variety of properties and helped me narrow down my choice.
Property
This house is properly named - the view is amazing! Very comfortable and well equipped.
View Property: #21 -- The View
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks so much for letting us know that our information could have gone into our junk email, for indeed it had.
Property
We loved our time in the backcountry bungalow. We found the cabin to be cozy, quaint, and delightful. We loved the wood paneling and woodwork. Thank you.
View Property: #04 -- Backcountry Bungalow
LIHUE, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time and loved the layout of the house.. Thank you so much
View Property: #15 -- Queen`s Court
Warren, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2015
Property Manager
Jan was very helpful when I called for approval to park two car trailers with pickups and the two cars inside the trailers. The driveway accommodated us well. We even got a free unplanned car wash when the sprinklers came on in the morning.
Property
Gorgeous view from the property - couldn't have asked for anything better. The deck above the driveway was a perfect place to sit and enjoy the view. We loved having dinner outside on the back deck and especially enjoyed sharing the space with two young bucks. They used the area during the day for sleeping in the shade. Overall it is a great place that we will rent again! Thank you, Linda M
View Property: #22 -- Mountain Echo
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This home has a very beautiful view with deer greeting you every morning and sometimes even throughout the day. There's nothing like waking up and coming out to the living room to see a view like that.
View Property: #21 -- The View
Atlantic Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2015
Property Manager
Shower drain clogged. Reported, fairly rapid response, but only action taken was to pour Drano down drain. No check or flush to see if it worked (did not). No attempt to discuss with guests or followup. No action taken on report of faulty exhaust fan in other bathroom,
Property
View from property is the best ever seen of Wallowa Lake and the mountains. Definitely will want to stay here again.
View Property: #21 -- The View
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
My husband, myself, and friends had the great luck to book a weekend at this house! It's a beautiful old home with a modern flare. It is right downtown so it's easy to walk to the market, local coffee shop and gift stores. The farmhouse kitchen had everything we needed. The beds and linens were really nice. My favorite feature was the creek in the back yard--perfect spot for relaxing! I see us staying here many times over the years. 5 stars!
View Property: #56 -- White House Creek
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property
My stay at this vacation rental left me wanting nothing more than to pack up and move in immediately. This beautiful old house has been brought to life with a masters decorative touch and feel that one could only dream of creating in their own home. The comforting space that the owner uniquely crafted leaves visitors helpless to surrender to instantaneous relaxation. Complete with the signature scent of BeeCrowBee, you will find contentment in any of the rooms, which include three cozy bedrooms as well as living room and activity areas. The charm of the two-story home overflows and spills onto the land surrounding it. The location is perfect for any visitor who truly wants to get a real feel for Joseph, Oregon since it is a short walking distance from any attraction in the town. Although the vacation home is directly on Josephs main street, the backyard is a secluded world all your own. A spacious second-story balcony can be accessed through picturesque double doors in one of the bedrooms. The balcony overlooks lush greenery, complete with a cute babbling stream. The beauty of the backyard setting can only be attributed to the natural beauty of the Wallowa County outdoors. There is a great game room located in the backyard as well. Apart from the endless hours that I could spend lounging with friends and family on the balcony, my favorite thing about my stay was waking up inside a cloud. The beds are so comfortable and the sheets so down, that I completely lost myself in sleep. It was only when I woke up and was greeted by the calm, refreshing aroma of the home that I realized I hadnt died and gone to paradise, but that I had actually found a little piece of paradise on earth. I would recommend this vacation rental to any visitor that desires to get a feel for the town itself in addition to Wallowa Lake, or to the traveler who wishes to relax in an uninterrupted, serene environment, inside and out. Kyrie W.
View Property: #56 -- White House Creek
Kennewick, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #40 -- J7
College Place, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #04 -- Backcountry Bungalow
Albany, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2015
Property Manager
Great, easy.
Property
We loved the cabin, it was very charming and relaxing. The little creek outside was a great surprise. The hot tub was the perfect place for star gazing!
View Property: #11 -- Pine Cone Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2015
Property Manager
Cindi always goes the extra mile. Knowing that I was celebrating my 40th birthday, she left me a wonderful surprise to help me celebrate.
Property
We were lucky enough to get to be the first guests in this home, which was a treat for us as we were the plumbing contractor also. It is every bit as comfy and cozy as the pictures show with all the modern conveniences. The view is wonderful right along with the lake access.
View Property: #52 -- Lake House
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for the hassle free vacation and the better than advertised cabin! We REALLY,REALLY, REALLY, enjoyed ourselves. Everything was perfect. It was truly one of the best vacations we've taken, the cabin was great, well equipped, and very comfortable. We have shared our experience with all our friends and can't wait to get back over your way. It was nice working with you, and a better place than we expected or imagined . I only wish more people were as fun to deal with as you folks are, you really make a vacation what it should be--fun and easy with no worries or problems. Your fans for life--John & Laura
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
pinterest-b6f51.html