WALLA WALLA, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The bedrooms were a little warm, although small personal fans were provided.
View Property: #55 -- Time Out
Lewiston, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
We didn't interact much.
Property
It was a nice memorable stay for the entire family.
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
Boise, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Weiser, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property, well kept and clean. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks!
View Property: #15 -- Queen`s Court
Prescott, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2016
Property Manager
I never talked to anyone. It was all done over email. Super simple and fast. Impressed.
Property
It was four women and we all really enjoyed ourselves. The house is oddly laid out, but it is nice, warm, and enjoyable. Staying during Winter months meant that there were very few people around. We loved that! Just being able to watch the deer and listen to the river was worth the price. I would definitely encourage someone to rent this cabin, unless you or anyone in your party have difficulty getting around. The kitchen is upstairs, so going up and down the stairs could pose a problem.
View Property: #08 -- Ram`s Head Cottage
Reviewed: Feb 29, 2016
Property Manager
My only interaction with a team member was a phone call, but they were very friendly and very helpful.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay in this property. The check in and check out process were a breeze. The property was absolutely beautiful and far above any other vacation rentals we've used before. We could have spent our whole visit in the house and been completely content. Thanks for such a wonderful weekend getaway!
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Melba, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #22 -- Mountain Echo
Milton Freewater, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Wallowa lake vacation properties has always been very willing to work with our tight budget and pets. They have always come though for us and found a way to get us everything we need.
Property
Our stay in the cabin at Christmas was absolute perfection!! The wallowa lake vacation rentals team is FABULOUS!! Love them!!
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
College Place, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Boise, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
Your team seems to be very efficient.
Property
We were very comfortable, and we had a lovely time. Thanks for your hospitality!
View Property: #07 -- Golden Saddle
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2015
Property
We loved the inviting atmosphere of Wallowa Lake and Joseph. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. Arrowhead Chocolates are THE BEST! Very cute cabin, we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you Puga/Brim Families
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property Manager
I loved Jan! thank you for helping us find the perfect vacation home for our 20 year anniversary! You were so patient and appreciate your sincerely trying to find the best cabin we could afford. THANK YOU so much for caring! Rebecca
Property
Everything went very smoothly and the home was better than the pictures showed.
View Property: #55 -- Time Out
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2015
Property Manager
The home was really perfect. It was our first time there and even after all the research I had done, I didn't know if I had picked the best place. However, once we arrived, pulled up the driveway and turned to look at the lake, I knew that I had the best place there! The photos in the listing were so great, that I was convinced that the place wouldn't be as wonderful as it looked. In the end, that was true, but only because it was better than it looked!
Property
Wow! I had no idea what to truly expect when we arrived at Wallowa Lake, and when we did, I immediately realized that I had rented the MOST perfect home there! The location, away from the darkness of the tall pine trees, was perfect. Having a home that is all windows, facing one of the most beautiful sights ever couldn't have been more perfect. We spent a long weekend there as a surprise for my partners' birthday and I had planned on cooking many glorious meals for the family - and had brought along all the kitchen equipment I knew I needed, and was certain the home would not be furnished with. Boy was I surprised at how well appointed the kitchen was! The only thing I forgot, and wasn't there was measuring spoons (or at least I didn't find them). Thank you Cindi, it was PERFECT!
View Property: #21 -- The View
sisters, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #14 -- Rosebud Cottage
Rhododendron, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2015
Property Manager
Booking was easy and pleasant. We didn't require assistance during our stay, but I'm sure it would have been just as easy.
Property
Our stay was perfect in every way. The comfort and setting of the house was conducive to relaxing and enjoying the beauty of the lake, mountains and wildlife that abounded. No amenities were omitted, and we appreciated the ease with which we could get settled in. We'll be back.
View Property: #21 -- The View
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly, helpful and efficient!
Property
We were a party of 6. Everything was as we had hoped it would be :) We prepared a couple of meals while we were there and were excited to find all the cooking utensils we needed, like home away from home. We enjoyed a special dinner on the deck, the weather was perfect and had a great view! We are looking forward to next year!
View Property: #34 -- Ruby Peak Haven
La Grande, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The DVD player and porch light didn't work but that was literally the only glitch. The hot tub was a blast and the kids wanted "to live there FOREVER" :) Thank you!!
View Property: #11 -- Pine Cone Cottage
Boise, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: #49 -- A West Fork Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick responses.
Property
The management of Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals is well-organized and delivers clean, well-furnished and equipped rentals you can count on. Thanks for the great service.
View Property: #40 -- J7
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2015
Property Manager
Your email with explicit driving directions to the house were worth their weight in gold. Also, the cheery hello when I called the office to inform you we would be leaving by 8am was so nice. No boredom in her voice or making me feel I was interrupting.
Property
This was the first visit to the north east corner of Oregon for all in our party, which included 3 visiting sisters from Ohio. The house was so comfortable and accommodating inside and out. We loved sitting on the deck looking out at the beautiful moraine across the lake while being entertained by loons, geese, and ducks. We couldn't help but notice the number of vehicles passing by on the east side of the lake, and felt pleased with ourselves for choosing a house on the very quiet west side. Our only wish was to have meet Christine Anderson. We were fortunate to stumble upon her lovely book "Moments & Intervals" at the Enterprise bookstore, and it was clear that she lives very close to the vacation home. That would have made this visit over the top marvelous! Oh! The blood moon definitely added that once in a life time feel to our experience too, and the tram ride, and the Alpine Festival, and the art galleries, and the good food ... is it obvious how much we enjoyed our time? We most definitely will be back!
View Property: #01 -- Shoreline
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Wallowa Lake Vacation Rentals' staff sets the bar extremely high for all other rental companies. They treat you like family and your vacation experience is their #1 priority. There just simply is no one else like them!
Property
Wallowa Lake is our families' favorite place on earth. It is 'our' place to come to to escape the stress and busyness of every day life. This lovely cabin helped us do just that. From the moment we walked in, we were in cabin paradise! Loved every minute of it.
View Property: #41 -- Arapahoe Lodge Main
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
The phone ladies were very helpful in helping us chose a home.
Property
Beautiful home, nice furnishings, great location. Loved it and will be back!
View Property: #41 -- Arapahoe Lodge Main
Yakima, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Enjoyed setting up our vacation. Called with ?s and answers were fast
Property
Beautiful property!
View Property: #22 -- Mountain Echo
pinterest-b6f51.html